The Netherlands:
Phone: + 31 79 3531 135

Phone 电话:+86 10 6216 7499

Phone +972 54 682 4678

Metropolitan Food Security

About us - who we are

The MFS Board, its Board of Advisors as well as its supporters include:

Board of Platform Metropolitan Food Security

Mr. Ate Oostra, president of Platform MFS (independent)
Mr. Jan Hak, vice-president of Platform MFS (independent)
Mr. Raoul Bino, director AFSG (Wageningen University)

Board of Advisors

The MFS Board of Advisors represents a wide variety of sectors and activites. Advisory Board Members share their experience with the MFS board during their meetings or on an ad hoc basis.

Mr. Herman de Boon, board member Greenport Holland, president VGB
Mrs. Ineke Dezentjé Hamming, president FME-CWM
Mr. Pieter van Geel, director NCDO
Mr. Bernard de Geus, director Top-Institute Green Genetics (Groene Genetica)
Mr. Kees de Gooijer, director Food & Nutrition Delta
Mr. Hans Huijbers, president ZLTO
Mr. Theo Meijer, presidnet Food Valley
Mr. Rudy Rabbinge, emeritus professor Wageningen University
Mrs. Yvonne van Rooy, president executive board of Utrecht University
Mr. Sybe Schaap, president Netherlands Water Partnership
Mr. Henny Swinkels, director corporate affairs of the Van Drie Group


MFS receives support and involvement from many, amongst which knowledge institutions, Non Governmental Organisatios and Branche organisations.

Recent publications:

Metropolitan Food Security Publications

Copyright© 2016 Metropolitan Food Security | Powered by BS Bloemendaal | Terms of Use Privacy Statement |